MAIDSTONE BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

20 MAY 2009

REPORT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SEVICES MANAGER

Report prepared by Debbie Snook

1. <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE – PARISH COUNCIL</u> <u>REPRESENTATIVES</u>

- 1.1 The Standards Committee consists of six Borough Councillors, four Independent Members and three Parish representatives (Councillor Bill Stead of Boxley Parish Council, Councillor Mrs Ann Rollinson of Chart Sutton Parish Council and Councillor Ian Younger of Lenham Parish Council). The terms of office of Councillor Mrs Rollinson and Councillor Younger are due to expire this month. Both Councillor Mrs Rollinson and Councillor Younger have indicated that they are willing to serve a further term of three years.
- 1.2 The Kent Association of Local Councils has been consulted and has confirmed that it is content for Councillor Mrs Rollinson and Councillor Younger to be re-appointed as Parish representatives on the Standards Committee.

2. **RECOMMENDED**:

2.1 That Councillor Mrs Ann Rollinson and Councillor Ian Younger be reappointed as Parish representatives on the Standards Committee until the Annual Meeting of the Council in 2012.

Background Documents:

Correspondence with the Secretary of the Maidstone Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils – Democratic Services Section