Contact your Parish Council

Election results for Faversham & Mid Kent

Parliamentary Election - Thursday 8th June, 2017
Comparison with previous election

Parliamentary Election

 Conservative Party Win Helen Olivia Bicknell Whately was elected with a majority of 35%. A total of 49749 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 69% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Helen Olivia Bicknell WhatelyConservative Party3039061%Newly electedn/a
Michael Barry DesmondLabour Party1297726%Not electedn/a
David Sandru NaghiLiberal Democrat32497%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below31336%--3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Mark John McGiffin UK Independence Party 1702 3% Not elected
Alastair Brian Gould Green Party 1431 3% Not elected