Electoral boundaries

Changes to wards

Our electoral boundaries have been reviewed. We have made changes to wards, some parishes and councillor numbers.

Your polling station location may have also changed. Find your polling station or check your polling card for more details.

Our new wards are outlined and marked with numbers on the boundary map. The black outline identifies the Maidstone boundary and the red lines inside represent ward boundaries.

Ward names, councillor numbers and maps can be found by using the numbered list below.

Map outlining the Maidstone Borough Council electoral wards within the Maidstone boundary.

Download the ward boundary map

Maidstone Borough Council wards

These ward maps may be used on election material as long as the licence number is included.

  1. Allington and Bridge- 2 councillors
  2. Barming Heath and Teston- 2 councillors
  3. Bearsted and Downswood- 3 councillors
  4. Boughton Monchelsea and Chart Sutton- 1 councillor
  5. Boxley Downs- 2 councillors
  6. Coxheath and Farleigh- 2 councillors
  7. Fant and Oakwood- 3 councillors
  8. Grove Green and Vinters Park- 3 councillors
  9. Harrietsham, Lenham and North Downs- 3 councillors
  10. Headcorn and Sutton Valence- 2 councillors
  11. High Street- 3 councillors
  12. Leeds and Langley- 2 councillors
  13. Loose and Linton- 2 councillors
  14. Marden and Yalding - 3 councillors
  15. Palace Wood- 2 councillors
  16. Park Wood and Mangravet - 2 councillors
  17. Penenden Heath - 3 councillors
  18. Ringlestone - 1 councillor
  19. Senacre - 1 councillor
  20. Shepway - 3 councillors
  21. Staplehurst - 2 councillors
  22. Tovil - 2 councillors


Some of the documents on this page do not meet accessibility standards and will not be suitable for users of assistive technology. If you would like any of the documents in an accessible format, please email electoralservices@maidstone.gov.uk.