Living and working in Maidstone

Maidstone has a location to be proud of and is the County town of Kent. The town is the main town of Maidstone borough, which includes the surrounding rural areas except to the north-west. The town is divided into the 12 local government wards of Allington, Bridge, Downswood and Otham, East, Fant, Heath, High Street, Park Wood, Shepway North, Shepway South, South, and North. These wards have 30 of the 55 seats on Borough Council.

Maidstone Borough Council is responsible for services such as recreation, refuse collection, most planning decisions and social housing.

With fantastic shopping at Fremlin Walk and Maidstone Market, fabulous food and drink crafted from local produce, a calendar of great events, and unique experiences to be had, few places in the South East provide quite as many opportunities as Maidstone.